Big John Patton - Let 'Em Roll (Tone Poet)

Big John Patton - Let 'Em Roll (Tone Poet)

  • £38.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Available 15th September 2023.

Kansas City born Hammond B3 organ dynamo Big John Patton made a stellar run of soul jazz albums for Blue Note thru the 1960s but Let ‘Em Roll stands among the finest with Patton adding vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson to a standard organ trio line-up with guitarist Grant Green and drummer Otis Finch. 

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Side A
1.    Let ‘Em Roll
2.    Latona
3.    The Shadow Of Your Smile

Side B
1.    The Turnaround
2.    Jakey
3.    One Step Ahead